MSP s Big Spring Preview (Part Two)

Save this PDF as:

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "MSP s Big Spring Preview (Part Two)"

Transcription

1 MissusSmartyPants Personal Profile Style Article Volume 8 Week 12 March 21, 2013 Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! MSP s Big Spring Preview (Part Two) This week...the excitement continues! Part two of revealing the best (most wearable) trends for spring 2013!

2 7. Emerald green & sea-inspired tones. Every woman should find her best shade of green and/or blue this spring & summer--and wear it! LOOK in your wardrobe right now for these sea glass colors... STYLE TIP: Most women have lots of denim (blue) in their closet. What other blue and/or green items do you have? Put together an outfit starting w/ that denim piece...then add other blues and greens (and perhaps a print scarf)! Wear your favorite shades of green and blues together in one outfit to create a sea-inspired look!

3 Below, this necklace would give you an instant on-trend look! Vintage Style Drop Necklace

4 When the weather gets real hot; your sea-inspired style will keep you cool...

5 Below, notice how well emerald green mixes with chocolate brown.. STYLE TIP: Try any of these other colors with emerald green: White, navy, khaki or yellow...

6 Find YOUR best shade of green...keep it mind, it might not be an emerald green. Perhaps a muted green-gray shade is best?

7 8. Stripes!!! Oh, how I do LOVE stripes! However, this year they re even more fun (if that s possible)! This spring, look for stripes in every color and every width. Find your favorite colors in stripes this season--and wear em!

8 Caslon Roll Sleeve Knit Blazer (xs-lx in 12 colors!) My personal favorite stripes are the classic nautical ones, like this outfit below...

9 There s no better way to say spring than by wearing navy blue, sunshine yellow and green! Oh wait, yes, there is!...wear STRIPES!!!

10 STYLE TIP: Wear 2 fabulous trends: A chambray shirt + stripes in one outfit...

11 A sleeveless striped knit dress can be worn for a longer period of time compared to a long-sleeved version. Wear a sleeveless dress now with a colorful jacket...then later when it s hot; no jacket is required.

12 Ralph Lauren Square Neck Side Button Dress (xs-xl) 9. Hint of mint and other pretty pastels. Of course, not everyone can wear light pastel shades. However, there really is a wide variety of color choices and depths this season. If you look washed out with soft pastels, consider them for your shoes or accessories. Embrace your feminine side this spring! Wear a pretty pastel shade you love...

13 Two trends in ONE! (Kinda reminds me of a Certs candy, LOL) Below, you ve got a soft pastel shade AND lace in one outfit!

14

15 10. Lace, crochet and eyelet. What a perfect way to compliment all the light pastel shades of the season...lace, crochet trim and eyelet! Lace is no longer considered a very dressy look reserved only for brides on their special day. Lace has now gone mainstream and is appropriate for any occasion! Look for lace trimmed blouses, dresses and skirts--even pants inset with lace. Look for lace in daytime looks like with this floral sheath dress below...

16 Maggy London Print Lace Overlay Sheath Dress (2-16)

17 11. Fun flats and other low-heeled shoes. Well, it s about time! We women have been screaming for years (and loudly I might add)... More cute shoes that are NOT high heels! Finally, it seems this season there are lots to choose from. Can I get an Amen? Wear your flats with everything in your wardrobe this season! Stylish flats bring wearable style to all of your everyday outfits... be sure you have at least one pair in a fun color!

18 Sam Edelman 'Felicia' Flat (6 colors, 2 widths!)

19 12. Cut-outs and bare midriffs. Truthfully, there is more bad style than good when it comes to the cut-outs and bare midriff trends! However, it s everywhere and it can be done TASTEFULLY! Just say NO Thanks to these! Below, see-through clothes often rank in the TMI category of dressing! (TMI: Too Much Information) Nope. Not going there--again! Our days of dressing like Britney Spears need to remain a distant memory... we ll keep our midriffs covered and leave this TMI style trend to the teens!

20 Yes!!! Now this style works!!! Every woman has a great looking shoulder! Show it off this season... Michael Kors Zebra Print Cold Shoulder Top

21 MK Cold Shoulder Top-plus size 13. Floral Jackets, Bright Jackets (& matching suits). This trend (just like the cut-out or midriff trends above) can quickly go from fun and trendy to an awful faux pas if not done right! However, when worn correctly is quite nice looking and stylish. STYLE TIP: Wearing one fun piece (like a floral print) jacket can be fun and it s definitely needs to be the ONE statement piece of your outfit--everything else should be neutral in color... I.Madeline Floral Blazer Blues Club Denim Jacket (petites, misses, womens) If floral prints scare you and feel like you d wearing bad curtains... opt for a colored jacket instead... This jacket below would go with an all white outfit, a floral print dress (or skirt) or even a white shirt and black pants!

22 Macys Charter Club Jacket, colored denim

23 Here is the complete list of my top spring/summer trends to help you plan your wardrobe: 1. Colorblocking. Wear two (or more) equally saturated color in one outfit. 2. Monochrome. Wearing LIGHT colors from head to toe. 3. Black and White. Going for crisp, strong contrast of black and white. Include graphic and geometric prints. 4. Bold Basics. Wear bright-colored basics (instead of neutral colored ones). 5. Pattern Mixing. Wearing stripes, polka dots and/or florals in one outfit. 6. Bright-colored or Textured Pencil Skirts. Going beyond the basic black skirt. Now you re wearing a bright or textured skirt as the visual interest to your outfit! 7. Stripes! Find your favorite color(s) and wear em in a striped top, skirt, jacket or dress this season! What could be more fun and springlike? 8. Hint of Mint. Wear a pretty minty shade--or for that matter any soft pastel shade that flatters your skin tone. Just another fun way to say spring is definitely here! 9. Lace & Eyelet. Lace trimmed pieces are fab...but so are all lace dresses, skirts or jackets. Find something you love with just the right amount of lace texture you want this season. 10.Emerald Green & Sea Inspired Blues/Greens. What other color could say renew, refresh or be reborn? Green symbolizes so much and is a feel good color for so many. Find your favorite green shade and wear it often 11. Low Heels & Flats. Can I get an Amen SYSter to the wearing of low heels and sassy flat shoes??? I thought you d love them as much as me. Find your favs and while you re at it, get several sassy pairs!!! 12.Cutouts & Midriffs. Yes, you might want to show a little skin this season...however, we always keep it in good taste, don t we ladies? A little cold shoulder styled top never hurt anyone! 13.Floral/bright jackets. Look for something fun and sassy in a jacket this season. Long sleeved jackets are great...but as the season wears on, you will find more versatility with a short-sleeved bright jacket! Rejoice! Spring is here! It s time to start wearing the pretty spring fashions!

24 Copyright LagTag LLC All rights reserved. This message may not be forwarded or reproduced in any format without the express written consent of MissusSmartyPants.com. Violators will be unsubscribed

I would bet about now (mid-january) you d love to SAVE some money.

I would bet about now (mid-january) you d love to SAVE some money. MissusSmartyPants Personal Profile Style Article Volume 8 Week 3 January 16, 2013 Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! What to Buy Now for Spring I would bet about now (mid-january) you d love

More information

Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted!

Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! MissusSmartyPants Personal Profile Style Article Volume 10 Week 37 September 10, 2015 Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! Is It Fall Yet? Ten Essentials for Summer Into Fall With fall colors

More information

Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted!

Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! MissusSmartyPants Personal Profile Style Article Volume 9 Week 16 April 17, 2014 Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! 10 Items, 28 Outfits! Get ready, get set...it's time to do something truly

More information

Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted!

Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! MissusSmartyPants Personal Profile Style Article Volume 11 Week 11 March 17, 2016 Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! MSP s Big Spring Preview-Part One (1) Spring has sprung! At least in the

More information

Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted!

Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! MissusSmartyPants Personal Profile Style Article Volume 12 Week 2 January 12, 2017 Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! Winter Into Spring: 10 Wardrobe Essentials January is the month for getting

More information

Fall is here...well, officially it starts September 22, but it is wardrobe planning season. It's also week two (2) of the Big Fall Preview!

Fall is here...well, officially it starts September 22, but it is wardrobe planning season. It's also week two (2) of the Big Fall Preview! MissusSmartyPants Personal Profile Style Article Volume 11 Week 37 September 15, 2016 Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! Fall is here...well, officially it starts September 22, but it is wardrobe

More information

Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted!

Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! MissusSmartyPants Personal Profile Style Article Volume 12 Week 9 March 2, 2017 Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! How to Match Shoes to Your Outfit WHAT you wear on your feet can totally transform

More information

One Item, Worn Three Ways

One Item, Worn Three Ways MissusSmartyPants Personal Profile Style Article Volume 7 Week 33 August 16, 2012 Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! One Item, Worn Three Ways As we slowly move away from summer and head into

More information

Everything summer is now on SALE!

Everything summer is now on SALE! MissusSmartyPants Personal Profile Style Article Volume 11 Week 30 July 28, 2016 Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! Hot Savings, Cool Style Everything summer is now on SALE! If you are a savvy

More information

Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted!

Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! MissusSmartyPants Personal Profile Style Article Volume 8 Week 23 June 6, 2013 The Right Handbag Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! There's more to buying a handbag than simply finding one

More information

Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted!

Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! MissusSmartyPants Personal Profile Style Article Volume 11 Week 26 June 30, 2016 Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! The Right Handbag for Your Shape There's more to buying a handbag than simply

More information

Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted!

Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! MissusSmartyPants Personal Profile Style Article Volume 8 Week 24 June 13, 2013 Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! Get Instant Style With our society s fixation on getting things done FAST

More information

Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted!

Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! MissusSmartyPants Personal Profile Style Article Volume 9 Week 4 January 23, 2014 A Matter Of Proportions Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! Fashion is architecture: it is a matter of proportions.

More information

Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted!

Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! MissusSmartyPants Personal Profile Style Article Volume 10 Week 49 December 3, 2015 Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! Tummy Trimming Tips Does this make me look fat? Who wants to answer that

More information

talk Fashion Each season I not only tell you what the newest fashion trends

talk Fashion Each season I not only tell you what the newest fashion trends stylebook By Starr Kondos LEOPARD PRINTS Buy it now and where it forever. Leopard is always in fashion and here to stay. It s classy, sophisticated, and sexy. It can also appear trashy, so make sure you

More information

Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted!

Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! MissusSmartyPants Personal Profile Style Article Volume 11 Week 48 December 1, 2016 Holiday Outfit Planner Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! It s the season to sparkle! The holiday season

More information

Your Professional Wardrobe for MEN

Your Professional Wardrobe for MEN Your Professional Wardrobe for MEN Building your Professional Wardrobe Buy the essentials Button up shirts, a dark and light pair of slacks, dark dress shoes and a simple belt. The Specifics for Men Suits

More information

Banana Republic. Spring 2004

Banana Republic. Spring 2004 Banana Republic Spring 2004 Banana Republic Spring 2004 Banana Republic Spring 2004 This spring, we are very excited about what s happening at Banana Republic. So much so that we decided for the first

More information

Copyright 2016 by Jennifer Thoden All rights reserved. This book or any portion thereof may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever

Copyright 2016 by Jennifer Thoden All rights reserved. This book or any portion thereof may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever Copyright 2016 by Jennifer Thoden All rights reserved. This book or any portion thereof may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever without the express written permission of the publisher except

More information

BEST BUYS FLORALES AMAZING SHOES & BAGS HOW TO WEAR

BEST BUYS FLORALES AMAZING SHOES & BAGS HOW TO WEAR BEST BUYS AMAZING SHOES & BAGS HOW TO WEAR FLORALES SPRING/ SUMMER 2016 1. The sun is shining and ahead of us lie the lazy days of SUMMER VACATION. Some will head off to SANDY BEACHES and tropical locations,

More information

01 Wish you were here! SPRING/SUMMER - 2018 - From Cornish springtime to long, lazy summer days, our beautiful botanical inspired Spring Summer 18 collection will have you dreaming of cosy cottages, romantic

More information

Pocket Guide. Wendy Mak. 1,000 Outfits From Thirty Pieces THE CAPSULE WARDROBE. Get more fashion & style tips at

Pocket Guide. Wendy Mak. 1,000 Outfits From Thirty Pieces THE CAPSULE WARDROBE. Get more fashion & style tips at Pocket Guide THE CAPSULE WARDROBE 1,000 Outfits From Thirty Pieces By Wendy Mak Get more fashion & style tips at www.wendymak.com Wendy Wendy Mak Mak 2016 2016 1 2 Jeans Choose an alternate shape to skinny

More information

Your Professional Wardrobe for WOMEN

Your Professional Wardrobe for WOMEN Your Professional Wardrobe for WOMEN Building your Professional Wardrobe Buy the essentials A black pencil skirt, a white blouse, wide leg trousers (in gray, black or tan), black pumps and an elegant hand

More information

Anyone who has met me knows I love colour! Are you afraid of colour wear black easy look instantly younger, healthier and more vibrant

Anyone who has met me knows I love colour! Are you afraid of colour wear black easy look instantly younger, healthier and more vibrant colour combinations Anyone who has met me knows I love colour! It allows me to express myself, to get creative, to add a little fun to my look, to look different every time I get dressed, and to set a

More information

Copyright 2016 by Jennifer Thoden All rights reserved. This book or any portion thereof may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever

Copyright 2016 by Jennifer Thoden All rights reserved. This book or any portion thereof may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever Copyright 2016 by Jennifer Thoden All rights reserved. This book or any portion thereof may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever without the express written permission of the publisher except

More information

10 Tips on What to Wear to your Photography Session

10 Tips on What to Wear to your Photography Session 10 Tips on What to Wear to your Photography Session What to wear for your session is one of the most important elements of the entire session. It can also be one of the HARDEST parts of a session! Many

More information

LIKE A KID [HOL-I-YEY] noun 1. a season marked by kid-like joy and non-stop fun.

LIKE A KID [HOL-I-YEY] noun 1. a season marked by kid-like joy and non-stop fun. HOLIDAY 17 LIKE A KID [HOL-I-YEY] noun 1. a season marked by kid-like joy and non-stop fun. 2. when all kids (under the age of 100!) channel that electric energy. synonyms fest, fiesta, celebration, party

More information

Copyright 2016 by Jennifer Thoden All rights reserved. This book or any portion thereof may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever

Copyright 2016 by Jennifer Thoden All rights reserved. This book or any portion thereof may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever Copyright 2016 by Jennifer Thoden All rights reserved. This book or any portion thereof may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever without the express written permission of the publisher except

More information

jungle fever inspired by nature, match colourful prints with playful jeans. DUE AMANTI 5

jungle fever inspired by nature, match colourful prints with playful jeans. DUE AMANTI 5 summer 2018 DUE AMANTI 3 jungle fever inspired by nature, match colourful prints with playful jeans. DUE AMANTI 5 print perfect This summer, we go all out for tropical prints: elegant, flattering and certain

More information

The Portrait Session Style Guide

The Portrait Session Style Guide The Portrait Session Style Guide What Every Client Needs to Know I ve created this guide to help you get the most out of your photos, and by the time you ve read through this document, you'll have all

More information

Because Style only gets better with age

Because Style only gets better with age Because Style only gets better with age Welcome to a new edition of 40PlusStyle s trend reports! Are you excited about a new season and new trends? I always am! As long-term readers will know, I think

More information

From Boring Basics to Style Statement 2016 Created by Lisa McLatchie, Personal Stylist All rights reserved. No part of this guide may be shared, used or reproduced in any manner whatsoever without written

More information

EIW Interview Attire: Shopping Basics. Career Development Office University of California, Berkeley, School of Law

EIW Interview Attire: Shopping Basics. Career Development Office University of California, Berkeley, School of Law EIW Interview Attire: Shopping Basics Career Development Office University of California, Berkeley, School of Law Why Should I Read This? Because... You want to know what s appropriate to wear for EIW

More information

How to Master. Game Day Style

How to Master. Game Day Style How to Master Game Day Style As a Style Coach, I work with women of all ages, body types, and lifestyles to look and feel their best. With Football season in full swing, I m here to give you my top tips

More information

Polos. Easy care and Easy wear. 16 school colors. Most demanded top seller. Stock up now! UNIVERSAL SCHOOL UNIFORM STANI

Polos. Easy care and Easy wear. 16 school colors. Most demanded top seller. Stock up now! UNIVERSAL SCHOOL UNIFORM STANI Quality you can trust since 1984 Polos Easy care and Easy wear. 16 school colors. Most demanded top seller. Stock up now! P2 UNIVERSAL SCHOOL UNIFORM 1.800.99.STANI WWW.STANI.COM UNIVERSAL SCHOOL UNIFORM

More information

School of Style T E N S H I R T S E V E R Y M A N S H O U L D O W N T H I S S E A S O N 5 / 2 3 /

School of Style T E N S H I R T S E V E R Y M A N S H O U L D O W N T H I S S E A S O N 5 / 2 3 / School of Style T E N S H I R T S E V E R Y M A N S H O U L D O W N T H I S S E A S O N 5 / 2 3 / 2 0 1 2 10 Shirts to Own This Season With Summer upon us your client will be going to his closet for something

More information

THE WOMAN COLLECTION TALBOTS.COM

THE WOMAN COLLECTION TALBOTS.COM T by Talbots Quilted Brushed-Back Jacket in pomodoro. A16552 $149 T by Talbots Space-Dyed Zip Hoodie in natural. B16552 $94.50 T by Talbots Fresh Jersey Stripe Tee in white/pomodoro. C16552 $39.50 Athletic

More information

5 STEPS TO A WORKABLE WARDROBE

5 STEPS TO A WORKABLE WARDROBE 5 STEPS TO A WORKABLE WARDROBE Hi ALL!! This is LaTonya Knox and I am excited to bring to you 5 Steps to a Workable Wardrobe with some added bonuses!! I am a Style/Image Consultant and I am here to help

More information

Dress for Success! By: Angela Reynolds Nebraska State Parliamentarian National Parliamentarian

Dress for Success! By: Angela Reynolds Nebraska State Parliamentarian National Parliamentarian Dress for Success! By: Angela Reynolds 2004-2005 Nebraska State Parliamentarian 2004-2005 National Parliamentarian 1 Why is professional dress important? Professional dress is a life skill you can learn

More information

QUESTIONNAIRE. What inspired you to choose to book a meeting with me (a personal stylist)? What brands and designers do you wear or love?

QUESTIONNAIRE. What inspired you to choose to book a meeting with me (a personal stylist)? What brands and designers do you wear or love? What inspired you to choose to book a meeting with me (a personal stylist)? What brands and designers do you wear or love? NEW YORK NEW JERSEY CONNECTICUT CANDACEKRISTIN.COM INFO@CANDACEKRISTIN.COM PH:

More information

2015 Fall/Winter Style Guide How To Wear Pantone s Fashion Colors Fall 2015 Winter by Jennifer Thoden

2015 Fall/Winter Style Guide How To Wear Pantone s Fashion Colors Fall 2015 Winter by Jennifer Thoden 2015 Fall/Winter Style Guide How To Wear Pantone s Fashion Colors Fall 2015 Winter 2016 by Jennifer Thoden Contents How To Use This Guide Dried Herb Desert Sage Stormy Weather Oak Buff Marsala Biscay Bay

More information

S howcasing the Woman

S howcasing the Woman FOR THE EVERYDAY LIFESTYLE Visit us at ptaylorclothing.com Spring 2016 S howcasing the Woman P.Taylor Clothing SPRING 2016 COLLECTION visit us at ptaylorclothing.com Page: 1 ABOUT P.TAYLOR Priscilla Taylor

More information

CREATING A PROFESSIONAL IMAGE

CREATING A PROFESSIONAL IMAGE national association of urban etiquette professionals NAUEP Elite Etiquette Extended Endorsement For Certified Etiquette Professionals Seeking to Provide Professional Development CREATING A PROFESSIONAL

More information

MIDDLE & UPPER SCHOOL DRESS

MIDDLE & UPPER SCHOOL DRESS MIDDLE & UPPER SCHOOL DRESS SCHOOL DRESS School dress at Norfolk Collegiate is designed to help all members of the school community focus on the fundamental purpose of the day: to be active, engaged and

More information

2018 SPRING COLLECTION

2018 SPRING COLLECTION 2018 SPRING COLLECTION SPRING IT ON For Spring 18, get swept off your feet by a curated wardrobe that delivers yearround, but feels superfresh and real-world wearable right now. CRUSHIN ON FEBRUARY When

More information

Personal Stylist and Image Mastery for Women

Personal Stylist and Image Mastery for Women Personal Stylist and Image Mastery for Women L e s s o n 2 Relay how first impressions are formed Explain Halos and Horns Exercise look at the following women and make as many assumptions as you can based

More information

contents Lemoncello 2 Cruise 4 Colour Pop 6 Preppy 8 Monochrome 10 Resort 12 Pretty Modern 14 Tinted 16 Pastel Hues 18 Sherbet 20 Swimwear 22

contents Lemoncello 2 Cruise 4 Colour Pop 6 Preppy 8 Monochrome 10 Resort 12 Pretty Modern 14 Tinted 16 Pastel Hues 18 Sherbet 20 Swimwear 22 contents Lemoncello 2 Cruise 4 Colour Pop 6 Preppy 8 Monochrome 10 Resort 12 Pretty Modern 14 Tinted 16 Pastel Hues 18 Sherbet 20 Swimwear 22 Candy Shop 24 Floral Burst 25 Fruit Punch 26 Blog/Media 28

More information

Ladies Spirit Wear Catalog

Ladies Spirit Wear Catalog 2016 2017 Ladies 2016-2017 Spirit Wear Catalog NEW Ladies 6.5-Ounce 100% Double Pique Cotton Sport Shirt New This sport shirt features a contoured silhouette, a 3-button cleanfinished placket with reinforced

More information

The Collection Using the new MY PREMIER BOUTIQUE (October 2015)

The Collection Using the new MY PREMIER BOUTIQUE (October 2015) The Collection Using the new MY PREMIER BOUTIQUE (October 2015) Ladies do you ever find yourself saying I have a closet full of clothes and nothing to wear? That will change tonight because I m going to

More information

Copyright 2016 by Jennifer Thoden All rights reserved. This book or any portion thereof may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever

Copyright 2016 by Jennifer Thoden All rights reserved. This book or any portion thereof may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever Copyright 2016 by Jennifer Thoden All rights reserved. This book or any portion thereof may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever without the express written permission of the publisher except

More information

The Edge Career Center Presents

The Edge Career Center Presents The Edge Career Center Presents Dress for Success Including: Types of Business Attire Choices for Business Professional Dress Choices for Business Casual Dress Items to Avoid Shop Smart Types of Business

More information

Playtime New York Spring/Summer 2015

Playtime New York Spring/Summer 2015 Jamie Ross Creative Director/Nina Esteves, Assistant Trend Analyst The Playtime trade shows, held in New York, Paris and Tokyo, are one of our favorite places to get fresh ideas in children s wear. We

More information

The Collection Using the new MY PREMIER BOUTIQUE (October 2015)

The Collection Using the new MY PREMIER BOUTIQUE (October 2015) The Collection Using the new MY PREMIER BOUTIQUE (October 2015) Ladies do you ever find yourself saying I have a closet full of clothes and nothing to wear? That will change tonight because I m going to

More information

Thinking About Your Body Shape When You Put Outfits Together

Thinking About Your Body Shape When You Put Outfits Together Not Thinking About Your Body Shape When You Put Outfits Together As we go through life, our body undergoes some sort of change every 5 years or so. (For me, it s been exactly every 5 years!) The changes

More information

THE SUMMER ISSUE. issue 09

THE SUMMER ISSUE. issue 09 THE SUMMER ISSUE issue 09 Our Mission To inspire and empower women to achieve their dreams and create a life by design. I personally invite you to become an Independent NYGÅRD Stylist today. CUSTOMER CARE:

More information

This is me, Faith (for those of you who haven t met me yet!)

This is me, Faith (for those of you who haven t met me yet!) MissusSmartyPants Personal Profile Style Article Volume 8 Week 22 May 30, 2013 Remember: only the last 4 weeks remain posted! Hello, SYSters! I m Faith. Many of you know me through MSP s Customer Service

More information

Clothing & Textile Project Judging

Clothing & Textile Project Judging Clothing & Textile Project Judging (all clothing project areas including non-wearable items and fashion revue) Cloverbuds Bring your exhibits to the fair, July 7 to be judged, you are encouraged to participate

More information

SS17 FASHION. midcityshopping.com.au

SS17 FASHION. midcityshopping.com.au SS17 FASHION midcityshopping.com.au From overalls to stand out florals, there are tonnes of fashion trends this Spring/Summer. Matching two piece for work? Check. Lace cocktail dress for a night out on

More information

Do s Don t s Invest in your business wardrobe. Over-accessorize: Wear too much perfume. Invest in good quality accessories Show too much skin

Do s Don t s Invest in your business wardrobe. Over-accessorize: Wear too much perfume. Invest in good quality accessories Show too much skin Do s Invest in your business wardrobe. A classic suit still goes a long way to making an impact. To update it, you can add a fresh color in your accessories, and add some personal flare in your shoes,

More information

volume is created individually is the ultimate grasp of self. It is S/S, the modern day student, workaholic and breadwinner in

volume is created individually is the ultimate grasp of self. It is S/S, the modern day student, workaholic and breadwinner in Sometimes Less is More When Creating Your Basic Style By Adrienne Yancey Unlike the glorified, lush catwalks that feature statu- As we age, a sense of self-awareness and appearance develops by the day.

More information

ANNIE Ensemble Costume Info Girls K 3 rd Mandatory Costume Check April 18 th & Rental Fee due on or before April 18 th

ANNIE Ensemble Costume Info Girls K 3 rd Mandatory Costume Check April 18 th & Rental Fee due on or before April 18 th ANNIE Ensemble Costume Info Girls K 3 rd Mandatory Costume Check April 18 th & Rental Fee due on or before April 18 th K 3 Costume Descriptions Rental fee is $10 You need to supply the following for your

More information

Copyright 2016 by Jennifer Thoden All rights reserved. This book or any portion thereof may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever

Copyright 2016 by Jennifer Thoden All rights reserved. This book or any portion thereof may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever Copyright 2016 by Jennifer Thoden All rights reserved. This book or any portion thereof may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever without the express written permission of the publisher except

More information

Talbots evening wear dresses

Talbots evening wear dresses Talbots evening wear dresses The Borg System is 100 % Talbots evening wear dresses Shop from the world's largest selection and best deals for Talbots Wedding & Formal Wear. Shop. TALBOTS SILK EVENING DRESS.

More information

Because Style only gets better with age

Because Style only gets better with age Because Style only gets better with age Welcome to a new edition of 40PlusStyle s trend reports! Are you excited about a new season and new trends? I always am! As long-term readers will know, I think

More information

LULAROE STYLE GUIDE Last Updated 2/6/2017

LULAROE STYLE GUIDE Last Updated 2/6/2017 LULAROE STYLE GUIDE Last Updated 2/6/2017 LuLaRoe Style Guide LulaRoe does not have a catalog because consultants do not choose what patterns they receive. Consultants choose the style and size, but the

More information

It s time to put away the t-shirts and jeans and time to invest in your professional wardrobe.

It s time to put away the t-shirts and jeans and time to invest in your professional wardrobe. What To Wear Dress Code It s time to put away the t-shirts and jeans and time to invest in your professional wardrobe. Traditional, polished and well-groomed looks are IN while personal expression is OUT

More information

Spring 2012 Côte D'Ivoire

Spring 2012 Côte D'Ivoire Inspired by the exotic coastal destination, Cote D Ivoire is grounded in warm neutrals of Pearl and Java. With the additions of vibrant colors Dahlia and Verdigris, this palette comes to life. Elegant

More information

*No sweatshirts allowed with Dress (Chapel) uniform.

*No sweatshirts allowed with Dress (Chapel) uniform. Middle School Dress Code All students at Whitefield Academy are expected to wear clothes that fit properly and are free from holes, tatters, frays, or excessive wear. All dress is to be tastefully modest,

More information

News You Can Use. LivingSoft Subscriber Newsletter Volume 19

News You Can Use. LivingSoft Subscriber Newsletter Volume 19 News You Can Use LivingSoft Subscriber Newsletter Volume 19 The Summer 2012 Collection Every time Livingsoft releases a seasonal pattern collection, support is added for some new style or fashion trend

More information

Passionate Purples. New Jewelry Collections FALL 2008

Passionate Purples. New Jewelry Collections FALL 2008 Passionate Purples Regal jewel tones continue to play an important role in eveningwear, with purple being the most distinctive. These vibrant colors add depth and vigor to any wardrobe. Complimenting the

More information

DO NOT DISTRIBUTE DO NOT DISTRIBUTE DO NOT DISTRIBUTE

DO NOT DISTRIBUTE DO NOT DISTRIBUTE DO NOT DISTRIBUTE 5139 Gossamer Pullover color: daffodil price: usa 79 can 99 uk 62 content: 66% Cotton, 34% Nylon care: Place in a mesh bag. Machine wash separately in cold water on the delicate cycle. Do not bleach. Lay

More information

T H E M U S E A L E X A C H U N G

T H E M U S E A L E X A C H U N G T H E M U S E A L E X A C H U N G "Our starting point for the collection was the muse. These trailblazing women from past generations who inadvertently inspired and created some of the best and most enduring

More information

Hello Autumn. Peony s latest collection seeks to brighten the greyest of days, with an eclectic mix of unique handpicked prints.

Hello Autumn. Peony s latest collection seeks to brighten the greyest of days, with an eclectic mix of unique handpicked prints. Autumn 2016 Hello Autumn Peony s latest collection seeks to brighten the greyest of days, with an eclectic mix of unique handpicked prints. Mixing our best selling prints with exciting new, on-trend designs.

More information

THE ESSENTIAL WARDROBE CHECKLIST EFFORTLESSLY CASUAL

THE ESSENTIAL WARDROBE CHECKLIST EFFORTLESSLY CASUAL the THE ESSENTIAL WARDROBE CHECKLIST EFFORTLESSLY CASUAL ABOUT THIS GUIDE The Essential Wardrobe Checklist is your guide to building the most versatile, minimal, essential wardrobe. This is the bare bones

More information

#AMERICANPREP 2016 SPRING SUMMER FOR BOYS + GIRLS 3 MONTHS TO 12 YEARS

#AMERICANPREP 2016 SPRING SUMMER FOR BOYS + GIRLS 3 MONTHS TO 12 YEARS #AMERICANPREP 2016 SPRING SUMMER FOR BOYS + GIRLS 3 MONTHS TO 12 YEARS TABLE OF CONTENTS BABY GIRL 4 GIRL 10 SWIM / TENNIS 20 BABY BOY 25 BOY 30 CONTACT US 30B ROSS COMMON, ROSS, CA 94957 TEL 415.785.8447

More information

TRENT CAMPUS DRESS CODE

TRENT CAMPUS DRESS CODE TRENT CAMPUS DRESS CODE The Epiphany School of Global Studies offers a disciplined, learning environment for the students. The appearance of all community members should exhibit the respect for and commitment

More information

Visit Earth Squared online at:

Visit Earth Squared online at: Welcome to our brand new collection for Spring Summer 2016. We always look forward to Spring and the promise of gardens bursting into life, longer days and warm sunshine. We are delighted to present a

More information

For every style For every shape For every age CUP A H. the breezy feel-good brand

For every style For every shape For every age CUP A H. the breezy feel-good brand For every style For every shape For every age CUP A H the breezy feel-good brand The Summer Collection 2014 your plus for good sales: A wider range of bikinis and younger cuts like bandeaus and triangles

More information

earth creations made in the usa

earth creations made in the usa s p r i n g / s u m m e r 2 0 1 5 c l o t h i n g 2 additional detailed images online 1109 Anneka Top This trending short sleeve top has a flattering cowl neck line with faux button tab accents and a cross

More information

STUDENT UNIFORM HANDBOOK

STUDENT UNIFORM HANDBOOK STUDENT UNIFORM HANDBOOK CONTENTS Five Advantages of School Uniforms...1 FORMAL UNIFORMS (Required) Girls Kindergarten through Fifth Grade...2 Boys Kindergarten through Eighth Grade...3 Girls Sixth through

More information

THE ESSENTIAL WARDROBE CHECKLIST BUSINESS CASUAL

THE ESSENTIAL WARDROBE CHECKLIST BUSINESS CASUAL the THE ESSENTIAL WARDROBE CHECKLIST BUSINESS CASUAL ABOUT THIS GUIDE The Essential Wardrobe Checklist is your guide to building the most versatile, minimal, essential wardrobe. This is the bare bones

More information

Flight Attendant Uniform Look Book

Flight Attendant Uniform Look Book Flight Attendant Uniform Look Book Your uniform has been upgraded. Introducing a stylish and professional uniform that flatters the silhouette of every shape. This United apparel line is designed to be

More information

This guide is first and foremost a tool that I hope will serve you well. Included, as you will see, are fashion tips and little tricks, for women(and

This guide is first and foremost a tool that I hope will serve you well. Included, as you will see, are fashion tips and little tricks, for women(and Introduction to the guide Dear friends This guide is first and foremost a tool that I hope will serve you well. Included, as you will see, are fashion tips and little tricks, for women(and yes, men too)

More information

LOWER SCHOOL UNIFORM GUIDELINES ( )

LOWER SCHOOL UNIFORM GUIDELINES ( ) LOWER SCHOOL UNIFORM GUIDELINES (2017-2018) The following guidelines describe the appropriate dress code for all Lower School students (Kindergarten through Grade 5) attending St. John s Parish Day School.

More information

What Not to Wear. Objectives. Define Impression Formation/First Impressions Know Your Audience Image Basics Utilize Your Resources

What Not to Wear. Objectives. Define Impression Formation/First Impressions Know Your Audience Image Basics Utilize Your Resources What Not to Wear Career Services 8 Kerr Administration Building 737-0530 www.oregonstate.edu/career Objectives Define Impression Formation/First Impressions Know Your Audience Image Basics Utilize Your

More information

Fashion Design. Directions: As you read the chapter (Clothing (red) textbook pages ), answer the following questions.

Fashion Design. Directions: As you read the chapter (Clothing (red) textbook pages ), answer the following questions. Fashion Design Name: Period: Understanding Color Directions: As you read the chapter (Clothing (red) textbook pages 156 169), answer the following questions. 1. What different effects can you achieve by

More information

LOWER SCHOOL UNIFORM GUIDELINES ( )

LOWER SCHOOL UNIFORM GUIDELINES ( ) LOWER SCHOOL UNIFORM GUIDELINES (2014-2015) The following guidelines describe the appropriate dress code for all Lower School students (Kindergarten through Grade 5) attending St. John s Parish Day School.

More information

You just need one special necklace

You just need one special necklace A watch and bracelets on the same wrists is too much Actually your watch is lonely and needs some friends add bracelets that coordinate with your watch and have an arm par ty. You just need one special

More information

MBA Clothing Guidelines

MBA Clothing Guidelines MBA Clothing Guidelines The Flores MBA Program is a professional business program; therefore an image of professionalism and leadership is as important within the program as it is to the businesses in

More information

Copyright 2015 by Jennifer Thoden All rights reserved. This book or any portion thereof may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever

Copyright 2015 by Jennifer Thoden All rights reserved. This book or any portion thereof may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever Copyright 2015 by Jennifer Thoden All rights reserved. This book or any portion thereof may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever without the express written permission of the publisher except

More information

Dress Code: Grades K-8

Dress Code: Grades K-8 2017-2018 Dress Code: Grades K-8 Schoolbelles is the supplier for jumpers, skirts, banded-bottom polos, and gym uniforms. They also carry traditional polos, walking shorts, pants, and sweaters. Boys Uniform

More information

THE GUIDE TO MATCHING SAMPLE

THE GUIDE TO MATCHING SAMPLE THE GUIDE TO MATCHING SAMPLE The Effortless Guide To Matching Published by Effortless Gent, 2016 You may also be interested in Build A Lean Wardrobe i Table of Contents 1 Introduction: Two Approaches 3

More information

DISCOVER. the GREAT WORLD OF BUSINESS STYLES! COATS JACKETS SHIRTS 4-45 PULLOVERS MB 7301 JN 648 JN 664 JN 1142

DISCOVER. the GREAT WORLD OF BUSINESS STYLES! COATS JACKETS SHIRTS 4-45 PULLOVERS MB 7301 JN 648 JN 664 JN 1142 DISCOVER MB 7301 the GREAT WORLD JN 648 OF BUSINESS STYLES! JN 664 JN 1142 SHIRTS 4-45 PULLOVERS 46-51 COATS 52-53 JACKETS 54-63 NON IRON FINISH NON IRON FINISH CUTAWAY-COLLAR Fashionable The cutaway collar

More information

Going Beyond the Clothing. Tips with Jody Miller. Visual Merchandiser / Retail Clothing Buyer. Raw Plum Design. Image: prana.

Going Beyond the Clothing. Tips with Jody Miller. Visual Merchandiser / Retail Clothing Buyer. Raw Plum Design. Image: prana. Going Beyond the Clothing Tips with Jody Miller Visual Merchandiser / Retail Clothing Buyer Raw Plum Design Fall Lookbook Fall Athleisure Fashion at Beyond What s not to love about fall? The autumn transition

More information

CONN-AREA CATHOLIC SCHOOL Uniform Policy

CONN-AREA CATHOLIC SCHOOL Uniform Policy CONN-AREA CATHOLIC SCHOOL Uniform Policy 2017-2018 Research shows that the teaching/learning process is enhanced in a structured environment. A dress code plays a significant influence in this environment.

More information

The 8 Types of Shoes a Black Man Needs. Shoes. Kicks. What are you wearing? What do you rock? Here s a secret:

The 8 Types of Shoes a Black Man Needs. Shoes. Kicks. What are you wearing? What do you rock? Here s a secret: The 8 Types of Shoes a Black Man Needs Shoes. Kicks. What are you wearing? What do you rock? Here s a secret: It s a cliché that ladies judge men off the shoes they wear. But it s still true. Most people

More information

WomensClothing.LifeTips.com

WomensClothing.LifeTips.com WomensClothing.LifeTips.com Category: Advice Subcategory: Advice Tip: Removing Mold Found mold in your clothing during season changes? Find out how to remove mold from your favorite gear. Tip: Removing

More information

Wondering what to do with discontinued uniform items?

Wondering what to do with discontinued uniform items? UNIFORM The Rockbridge Academy uniform standard includes a Daily Wear option for Upper School students. Students opting to wear this uniform must also be prepared for the Dress Day uniform requirement.

More information

SIZE 8 SIZE 10 SIZE 12 SIZE 14 SIZE 16 TOTAL RRP TOTAL RRP. 246B Elegant High-Neck Black ,240.00

SIZE 8 SIZE 10 SIZE 12 SIZE 14 SIZE 16 TOTAL RRP TOTAL RRP. 246B Elegant High-Neck Black ,240.00 CODE PHOTO DESCRIPTION 246B Elegant High-Neck Black 0 11 11 5 1 28 80.00 2,240.00 Lace Detail Dress 251 Classic Black Cap-Sleeve Dress 0 13 13 5 0 31 85.00 2,635.00 with Long Pendant Necklace 255BL Royal

More information

But there was also another primary theme: the interest women have in fashion and all its changing trends.

But there was also another primary theme: the interest women have in fashion and all its changing trends. Press release JOO ly, the history of an a eyewear brand for women who like fashion and all its changing trends... What are women inspired by? What do they have in common that could be conveyed through

More information